Cédric Sigoire

Owner

Cédric Sigoire, a Frenchman by birth with his family coming from Alsace and Lorraine, has maintained close ties with Germany for many years. Together with his four brothers, he grew up in Lyon and then he went out into the world. While studying business administration, he spent one year as an exchange student in the United States before graduating from the Worms University of Applied Sciences and IAE Lyon and being awarded degrees of both institutions.

In 2001, he worked as a consultant in Düsseldorf specializing in the sales development of international companies and, for the following ten years, he gained experience as an export manager for various industries. Most recently, he took over the management of one of the most successful companies for virtual language training. As a result of this success, he had the desire to start his own business in a related industry.

In 2015, the paths of Cédric Sigoire and Paul Deman crossed in Düsseldorf. Mr. Sigoire then acquired Mr. Deman's company Deman Übersetzungen. Since then he has been managing the language service company in a professional and dedicated manner, with a strong focus on the needs of its loyal customers. In this role, Mr. Sigoire will be happy to proactively provide advice and assistance to you based on his expertise and extensive experience.

Cédric Sigoire and his team can provide your company with innovative and high-quality translations at fair prices. In addition to the use of state-of-the-art workflow and document management tools, the focus of Deman Übersetzungen is on our customers. Personal contact as well as flexible and customer-focused solutions are important to us. Our main objective is to provide the highest quality so as to earn your approval and referral.

Team

We always aim to find the best solution for your company. Reliability and friendly service are just two of the reasons for choosing us over our competitors. We are experts in our field. Put us to the test! Along with a large number of carefully selected translation specialists, our permanent team consists of:

Sarah Weiss

- Acting manager -

As acting manager at Deman Translations, Sarah Weiss is responsible for all day-to-day business activities and is your professional contact for all inquiries and questions. She coordinates project management and makes sure the optimal solution is found for every customer and every project, no matter how urgent.

Ms. Weiss originally received her training in industrial business management and foreign-language correspondence for English. She also has training in French, which means that her focus is always on the linguistic side of our work in addition to the business aspects. Ms. Weiss worked for a leading multinational automotive supplier before joining Deman Translations.

In her free time Ms. Weiss enjoys sports like running and Zumba to take a well deserved break from the fast-paced translation industry, where deadlines and quality are of the utmost importance.

Maike Heithausen

Maike Heithausen graduated from Mönchengladbach Vocational College for Business and Administration where she studied as a foreign language assistant, majoring in English, French, and Spanish. She then went on to earn a B.A. in Multilingual Communication in English and Spanish, which included study abroad in England and Spain. Her professional career began with a stressful, strongly customer-oriented position behind a service counter at Lufthansa German Airlines, which prepared her for her subsequent work as a project manager at one of Germany’s leading language service providers, where she successfully managed key accounts for several years. Mrs. Heithausen joined the project management team at Deman translations in July 2011, applying her linguistic expertise and strong language services background to make the impossible possible for our customers time and time again. In her free time, she plays on a badminton team, enjoys going to the cinema and taking long bicycle tours and walks.

Sandra Mertins

In early 2006, this native of Leipzig followed her calling to Düsseldorf. Before obtaining her M.A. in Communication and Media Science, Psychology and Art History at Leipzig University, she had worked in the press and public relations department of a large public broadcaster. Her affinity for language then led her to work for one of the biggest PR service providers in Germany, where she spent several years as team co-manager in the newsroom, working with international research teams from all over the world. Today, at Deman Translations, she is available to assist our clients with multimedia communication processes and translations in all languages and all fields of expertise. She likes to spend her free time finding out about local art, culture and media, as well as taking an interest in international lifestyle and culinary delicacies.

Martina Gerlach

Martina Gerlach studied business administration with a specialization in marketing and East Asian business at Bielefeld University and Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf. While at university, she also took courses in English, French, Spanish, Italian and Chinese.

After earning her degree in business administration, Ms. Gerlach worked for a Düsseldorf lifestyle magazine at a publishing house. She also held positions in public relations, project management, events, media and advertising at various agencies, where she managed accounts for renowned national and international customers in beauty and fashion, commerce, and electronics. At Deman Übersetzungen she is responsible in particular for workflow coordination for multilingual cross-media publications and print media.

In her spare time, Ms. Gerlach enjoys traveling, going to museums and attending music festivals and concerts. She volunteers at the Düsseldorf Animal Shelter and recently began helping the Greek national curling team with marketing projects.

Sina Kämper

Sina Kämper has been a member of the Deman team since June 2011. Originally from the Sauerland hills in the West of Germany, Ms. Kämper attended Meschede Vocational College, studying business administration, and then Brilon Vocational College, majoring in English and Spanish. She graduated with a Certificate as a Foreign Language Correspondent for English from the Dortmund Chamber of Commerce and Industry. After completing her education, Mrs. Kämper went on an extended sabbatical in Australia and Spain to perfect her linguistic abilities before moving to Düsseldorf. In addition to her interest in foreign countries, Mrs. Kämper is also an active sponsor of the WWF’s program for the endangered Siberian tiger.

Dr. Christiane Alshut

Dr. Christiane Alshut acquired her Ph.D. with first class honors in English, Economics and Public Law at the Ruhr University in Bochum. As a translator and interpreter, she has been certified by the Dortmund Chamber of Commerce and authorized by the Higher Regional Court of Hamm to serve as a sworn court translator. After completing her academic studies, Dr. Alshut first worked at other translation agencies and then as a translator at a medical institute. At Deman Translations, she not only translates technical and legal texts from English, French and Spanish into German, but is also responsible for coordinating translation memory (Trados, Transit, Wordfast, Deja Vu), terminology management and other IT issues. Dr. Alshut lives in Bochum where, along with her membership in the German Shakespeare Society, she still finds time for a large number of other interests, such as literature, photography, theater and her dog.

Paul Deman

The son of a German diplomat, Paul Deman was born in Montreal and grew up in Japan, the United States and Germany. He studied Arts and Humanities in Vancouver, completed a degree as interpreter and then returned to Germany, where he at first worked in executive positions at various companies in the fields of language services and technical documentation. He became self-employed in early 1998. Today, Deman Translations has more than 1,000 satisfied customers, including well-known industrial companies (such as RWE, Siemens), major law firms (such as Clifford Chance, White & Case), leading auditing and consulting firms (such as KPMG), prominent health care companies (such as Johnson & Johnson), renowned advertising agencies (such as DDB), service providers (such as Vodafone, T-Systems) and publishers (such as Bertelsmann, Handelsblatt), as well as catalog retailers (such as Bader) and government agencies (such as the German Federal Bureau of Motor Vehicles and Drivers and the German Police). After the death of his first wife in 2006 Paul Deman largely withdrew from the day-to-day running of his business so that he could devote his time more fully to his little daughter, who has severe multiple disabilities. He has since remarried and in December 2008 he and his new wife became happy parents to another little girl. Paul Deman splits his time between Norden (federal state of Lower Saxony), Germany, and Vancouver, Canada.

Cédric Sigoire

Inhaber

Cédric Sigoire ist Franzose mit Familie aus den Regionen Elsass und Lothringen und seit vielen Jahren mit dem Standort Deutschland fest verbunden. Gemeinsam mit seinen vier Brüdern wuchs er in Lyon auf, dann zog es ihn in die Welt hinaus. Während seines Studiums der Betriebswirtschaft verbrachte er ein Austauschjahr in den USA, bevor er seinen Abschluss mit einem Deutsch-Französischen Doppeldiplom erhielt (Dipl.-Betriebsw. FH Worms/IAE Universität Lyon III).

2001 arbeitete er in Düsseldorf als Berater für die Vertriebsentwicklung internationaler Unternehmen, um dann anschließend zehn Jahre lang dort jeweils als Exportleiter in verschiedenen Industrien Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Zuletzt übernahm er als Prokurist die Führung eines der erfolgreichsten Unternehmen für virtuelles Sprachtraining. Aus diesem Erfolg erwuchs schließlich der Wunsch, sich in einer verwandten Branche selbständig zu machen.

2015 kreuzten sich die Wege von Cédric Sigoire und Paul Deman in Düsseldorf. Herr Sigoire erwarb dessen Unternehmen Deman Übersetzungen vollständig. Seither leitet er den Sprachendienst als Eigentümer kompetent, engagiert und mit starkem Fokus auf die Anforderungen seiner treuen Kunden. In dieser Position steht er Ihnen mit Sachkenntnis und Kernkompetenz gerne handlungsstark zur Seite.

Cédric Sigoire und das Team von Deman Übersetzungen liefern Ihrem Unternehmen innovative und qualitativ einwandfreie Übersetzungslösungen zu fairen Konditionen. Bei Deman Übersetzungen steht neben dem Einsatz von modernster Workflow- und Document-Managementtechnologie der Kunde im Mittelpunkt. Persönlicher Kontakt und flexible, kundenorientierte Lösungsansätze sind uns wichtig. Wir haben das klare Ziel mit Qualität Ihre Anerkennung und Ihre Empfehlung redlich zu verdienen.

Team

Wir haben stets die beste Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen im Blick. Zuverlässigkeit und freundlicher Service sind unsere Argumente. Wir sind Experten auf unserem Gebiet. Fordern Sie uns heraus! Neben zahlreichen sorgfältig ausgewählten Fachübersetzern gehören zu unserem festen Team:

Sarah Weiß

- Büroleitung -

Frau Weiß verantwortet als Büroleiterin bei Deman Übersetzungen das komplette Tagesgeschäft und ist Ihre qualifizierte Ansprechpartnerin für alle An- und Rückfragen. Sie koordiniert das Projektmanagement und sorgt dafür, dass für jeden Kunden und jedes noch so eilige Projekt die optimale Lösung gefunden wird.

Frau Weiß ist ursprünglich gelernte Industriekauffrau und ausgebildete Fremdsprachenkorrespondentin für Englisch. Darüber hinaus verfügt sie über eine Zusatzqualifikation in Französisch, so dass sie neben den kaufmännischen Aspekten auch stets die sprachliche Seite unserer Arbeit im Fokus hat. Vor ihrer Arbeit bei Deman Übersetzungen war Frau Weiß bei einem führenden, multinationalen KfZ-Zulieferer tätig.

In ihrer Freizeit findet sie bei sportlichen Aktivitäten wie Laufen und Zumba den nötigen Ausgleich zum ständigen Termin- und Qualitätsdruck im hektischen Übersetzungsgeschäft.

Maike Heithausen

- stellv. Büroleitung -

Maike Heithausen absolvierte am Berufskolleg für Wirtschaft und Verwaltung in Mönchengladbach eine Ausbildung zur Fremdsprachenassistentin für Englisch, Französisch und Spanisch. Anschließend schloss sie noch erfolgreich ein Studium der mehrsprachigen Kommunikation in Englisch und Spanisch (mit Auslandsaufenthalten in England und Spanien) mit dem B.A. ab, um dann zunächst bei der Deutschen Lufthansa mit einer stressigen, stark kundenorientierten Dienstleistungstätigkeit einen Schwerpunkt für ihren Einstieg ins Berufsleben zu setzen. Danach arbeitete sie mehrere Jahre erfolgreich bei einem bekannten deutschen Sprachendienst. Seit Juli 2011 unterstützt Frau Heithausen nun mit ihrer Sprachen- und Brachenkenntnis das Team von Deman Übersetzungen und macht hier für unsere Kunden routiniert und professionell immer wieder das scheinbar Unmögliche möglich. In ihrer Freizeit spielt sie Badminton im Verein, liebt es ins Kino zu gehen und macht gerne ausgiebige Radtouren und Spaziergänge.

Sandra Mertins

Anfang 2006 folgte die gebürtige Leipzigerin Sandra Mertins ihrem Ruf nach Düsseldorf. Vor ihrem Studium der Kommunikations- und Medienwissenschaft, Psychologie und Kunstgeschichte (Abschluß: M.A.) an der Universität Leipzig arbeitete sie im Bereich Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit bei einer großen öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunkanstalt. Ihre Affinität zu Texten und Sprache führte sie zu einem der größten PR-Dienstleister Deutschlands. Dort war Frau Mertins mehrere Jahre als zweite Teamleiterin im Newsroom tätig und arbeitete mit internationalen Rechercheteams aus der ganzen Welt zusammen. Bei Deman Übersetzungen ist sie heute Ihre kompetente Ansprechpartnerin für multimediale Kommunikationsprozesse und muttersprachliche Fachübersetzungen in alle Sprachen und aus allen Fachgebieten. Auf dem besten Weg zur rheinischen Frohnatur interessiert sich Frau Mertins in ihrer Freizeit für die hiesige Kunst-, Kultur- und Medienlandschaft ebenso wie für internationalen Lifestyle und kulinarische Köstlichkeiten.

Martina Gerlach

Martina Gerlach studierte an den Universitäten Bielefeld und Düsseldorf Betriebswirtschaftslehre. Ihre Schwerpunktfächer waren Marketing und Wirtschaft Ostasiens.
Begleitend besuchte sie Sprachkurse in Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Italienisch und Chinesisch.
Im Anschluss daran arbeitete die Diplom-Kauffrau in einem Verlag für ein Düsseldorfer Lifestyle-Magazin sowie in verschiedenen Agenturen in den Bereichen Public Relations, Projektmanagement, Event, Media und Werbung. Hier betreute sie namhafte nationale und internationale Kunden aus den Branchen Beauty & Fashion, Handel und Elektronik. Bei Deman Übersetzungen ist sie insbesondere für die Workflow-Koordination von multilingualen Cross-Media-Publikationen und Printmedien zuständig.
Privat interessiert sich Frau Gerlach für Reisen, Museumsbesuche, Musikfestivals und -konzerte.
Sie engagiert sich ehrenamtlich für das Düsseldorfer Tierheim und unterstützt seit kurzem das Team der griechischen Curling-Nationalmannschaft in Marketingfragen.

Sina Kämper

Sina Kämper unterstützt das Team bei Deman seit Juni 2011. Frau Kämper stammt aus dem Sauerland und ist Fremdsprachenassistentin für Englisch und Spanisch, zusätzlich konnte sie vor der IHK in Dortmund die Prüfung zur Fremdsprachenkorrespondentin in Englisch ablegen. Sie besuchte zunächst das Berufskolleg Meschede mit dem Schwerpunkt Betriebswirtschaftslehre, anschließend erfolgte ein Besuch des Berufskollegs Brilon mit den Schwerpunkten Englisch und Spanisch. Ihre Sprachkenntnisse konnte Frau Kämper während längerer Aufenthalte in Spanien und Australien vertiefen. Neben dem Interesse für ferne Länder und Kulturen ist Frau Kämper Pate für den vom Aussterben bedrohten sibirischen Tiger beim WWF.

Dr. Christiane Alshut

Dr. Christiane Alshut promovierte an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum "magna cum laude" in Anglistik, mit den Nebenfächern Volkswirtschaft und öffentliches Recht. Sie ist von der IHK Dortmund geprüfte Dolmetscherin und Übersetzerin für die englische Sprache und vom OLG Hamm als vereidigte Übersetzerin ermächtigt. Nach dem Studium arbeitete Frau Dr. Alshut zunächst bei anderen Übersetzungsbüros und als Übersetzerin bei einem medizinischen Institut. Bei Deman Übersetzungen übersetzt sie technische und juristische Texte aus dem Englischen, Französischen und Spanischen ins Deutsche und ist außerdem zuständig für Translation Memory (Trados, Transit, Wordfast, Deja Vu), Terminologiemanagement und IT-Fragen. Dr. Alshut lebt in Bochum und findet dort neben ihrer Mitgliedschaft bei der Deutschen Shakespeare-Gesellschaft noch Zeit für vielfältige andere Interessen wie Literatur, Fotografie, Theater und ihren Hund.

Paul Deman

Paul Deman wurde in Montreal als Sohn eines deutschen Diplomaten geboren und wuchs in Japan, den Vereinigten Staaten und in Deutschland auf. Er studierte in Vancouver verschiedene geisteswissenschaftliche Fächer, um mit einem Abschluß als Dolmetscher nach Deutschland zurückzukehren, wo er zunächst als leitender Angestellter für diverse Unternehmen im Bereich Sprachendienst und technische Dokumentation arbeitete. Zum Jahresbeginn 1998 nahm er dann die selbständige Tätigkeit auf. Deman Übersetzungen hat heute über 1.000 zufriedene Kunden, darunter namhafte Industrieunternehmen (z.B. RWE, Siemens), große Anwaltskanzleien (z.B. Clifford Chance), führende Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Beratungsfirmen (z.B. KPMG), bekannte Pharmaunternehmen (z.B. Johnson & Johnson), renommierte Werbeagenturen (z.B. DDB), Dienstleister (z.B. Vodafone, T-Systems) und Verlagsgruppen (z.B. Bertelsmann, Handelsblatt) sowie Versandhäuser (z.B. Bader) und Behörden (z.B. Kraftfahrt-Bundesamt, Polizei). Nach dem Tod seiner ersten Frau im Jahre 2006 zog Herr Deman sich weitestgehend aus dem Tagesgeschäft zurück, um sich in Vollzeit der Pflege seiner schwerst mehrfachbehinderten kleinen Tochter widmen zu können. Herr Deman ist inzwischen wieder verheiratet und noch einmal Vater geworden und lebt abwechselnd in Norden in Ostfriesland und in Vancouver in Kanada.